The Fifth International Conference on Advanced Sciences (ICAS5)

26 Apr 2019

Under auspices of:
• Prof. Khalid Abdul Ghaffar
Minister of Higher Education and Scientific Research
• Prof. Mansour Hassan
President, Beni-Suef University

• Prof. Ahmed Farghali (Chairman)
Dean of PSAS, BSU, Egypt 
• Assoc. Prof. Samaa Eldek (Co-chairman)
Vice Dean of PSAS, BSU, Egypt
Prof. Pierre Millet (Co-chairman)
Paris-Sud University, France 
• Assoc. Prof. Waleed Elrouby (Conference secretary)
PSAS, BSU, Egypt 
• Prof. Walaa Moselhy (Conference secretary)
PSAS, BSU, Egypt 
• Dr Nabila Shehata (Conference secretary)
PSAS, BSU, Egypt 
• Dr Ayman Zaki
PSAS, BSU, Egypt 
• Dr Mohammed Taha
PSAS, BSU, Egypt 
• Eng. Moustafa Shawkey
PSAS, BSU, Egypt

Conference themes
Themes of the conference will cover these interdisciplinary areas of science, including:
• Nanoscience and nanotechnology: advanced materials, materials science, polymers nanocomposites, ceramics, catalysis, semiconductors, carbon nanotubes, gas sensing, graphene, 2D-nanomaterials
• Biotechnology: biomedicinal chemistry, bioinformatics, molecular biology, drug design, drug discovery, biosensor technology and stem-cell technology
• Environmental science: industrial chemistry, pollution, water/waste-water treatment, cement chemistry and technology
• Renewable energy: solar cells, fuel cells, hydrogen production, Li+ ion batteries

Scientific committee
• Prof. Rasim Mogulkoc (Selcuk University, Turkey)
• Prof. Mamoun Mohamed (KTH, Sweden)
• Prof. Rashid Ahmed (UTM, Malaysia)
• Prof. Rafaqat Hussain (COMSATS, Pakistan)
• Prof. Nguyen TK Thanh (LCN, UK)

• Prof. M H Khedr (Beni-Suef University) 
• Prof. Khaled A Elnesr (Beni-Suef University)
• Prof. Nadia Zakhary (Cairo University)
• Prof. Mahmoud Hashem (GUC)
• Prof. Esam Abdel-Hady (Minia University)
• Prof. Waheed Emam (Ain Shams University)
• Prof. Anwar B Mansour (Cairo University)